A soul day

IMG_9268 IMG_9239

A nourishing day. The gift of a lifetime.

I am so proud of how our children meet the offerings of this amazing community.

In countless ways. In their ability to connect with new friends with such fluidity and harmony.

A once reserved 3 year old who now bloomed into a daring 6 year old ready to be one of 10 girls on the ice.

 

In an arena with many seats filled. She took hold of a dynamic routine, staying tuned in to others, and sharing her new passion – the ICE!

A sweet 4 year old with a flippy floppy top hat. Waving, smiling, gliding. And picking out all his loved ones in the audience!

When I asked him how he did that, he just said “I have good eyes Mom”. Yup, you do my sweet boy.

To contribute. Drink in. Treasure.

 

IMG_9269 IMG_9262

IMG_9248  IMG_9225

Well done my sweeties, well done!!!

As a mom my heart stretches every time I watch you, my children, take on something new, something I see as challenging, something I can make complicated and feel worried about…

And to you it comes naturally, easily, smoothly…

I learn from you every day. EVERY moment I am with you.

Will I learn I can relax and drink in these moments? They really are here to bless us.
These gorgeous moments pass quickly…

And left… not just memories, but so much present day joy, reverberations of our shared experiences.

 

 

Leave a Reply

