Merry Christmas You Three

IMG_3394

Tonight I lit a candle for each of my three little ones. I prayed for their health, the coming year, and thanked God for each one.

I am very fortunate to have these three.

Recently sharing with other mom’s about how we all cherish time away, time at work, and time to self differently – I had an awakening… I actually LIKE my children!! Not only do I love them, I just like being around them. Plain and simple.

And so, even though I love my own pursuits, there is nothing I’d rather than a day just like today.

A day that started with a live Nativity in our living room:

IMG_3378

Ended with attending an awesome service at St. Peter’s with fabulous Rev. Deb (ask my mom what she said about her!) and Daria as an angel in the Pageant.

IMG_3384 IMG_3391

And in between was filled with play time at my “work space”, a long walk and sand castle building on the river bank (in the SUN no less!), and making and decorating gingerbread men, a tradition my sister and I did every year growing up:

IMG_3381

I want to wish you all a Merry Christmas “wherever you are, physically, and within yourself” (borrowed that from J’s post I loved today).

Today was simple. Beautiful. And I cherish sharing my days and my heart with my beautiful pj clad children, no matter how much they stretch me most days.

IMG_3403 IMG_3400 IMG_3399

One thought on “Merry Christmas You Three

Leave a Reply

