Discoveries

I love new discoveries. Seeing things I’ve never seen before, having new realizations. Here is a “first” for me… a dandelion almost as tall as a child!

IMG_0097

I realized something about food this week – its all about sequencing. When I have the most fun with food, is when I realize – oh! I have this, and this, and this, and now I can make THAT! Yah! For example, this week, we made a red lentil dish (dahl), served with quinoa… and then the next day I realized I could combine these with a few sauteed veggies and grated cheese, and make some awesome quesidillas with almost no effort! An avocado and a jar of salsa and Yah! We have a great meal.

IMG_0098 IMG_0095

The best parts – everyone ate ’em up! On the back deck = no sweep up after! I’m into simple, good food with little effort these days… time is short and moments are precious! Now, off to vacuum. Thursdays are our vacuuming and bakery shop days!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

