Salads of a feather flock together

Every once in the while, in the middle of a week without much rhythm to our interactions, there is a window of joy. We just had one in our pre-dinner hour… Daria happily chopping tofu, Janelle sweeping up bits, and Stefan doing dishes, his favorite… all happily at peace with one another. Joy!

IMG_0538

 

I must say Stefan is growing into his own, now finding his own niches of play throughout the house. Today he was “sleeping” on our 1 stair in our rancher:

IMG_0534

As for me, I have been indulging in mondo sized salads! I don’t have bowls big enough for this many vegetables, mixed with my favorite basil dressing, for which I can still by HUGE bags of basil just around the corner at Mobetta Herbs!

IMG_0527

Eventually I made it close to the bottom of the pot. IMG_0532

 

Leave a Reply

