First Farmers Market

Sunday was the first farmer’s market. Only 1.5 km by bike from here, I was in heaven riding along the trails with Janelle on the trail-a-bike. I was a bit disappointed the market was more knick knacks than food… but we did find greens, eggs, tomatoes, peppers and cucumbers!

IMG_3787 IMG_3786 IMG_3785 IMG_3784

 

My son is in a mommy phase… here is what he looks like being held by someone else:

IMG_3779

 

I feel like an Island here without my familiar group of mommies, ones I’ve known since embarking on this journey to motherhood! Trying to focus on simple things like the sounds of birds on morning walks, the feel of dirt when planting seeds, and the taste of strawberries while enjoying an evening hot tub… off I go!

Leave a Reply

