Oven-less on the Eve of Daria’s birthday

 

 

Yesterday we discovered the rattly range that is here has a broken latch on the oven door. The good news is I will eventually have a new oven! The bad news is that it is Daria’s 6th birthday tomorrow… I am left wondering how I will create a cake out of ice cream or some other “raw” food. The painstaking thing is that I have a new mixer!!!! It was my farewell gift in Vernon, and here it is next to my usual mixer:

IMG_3715

I’ll let you know what I come up with!

Today is the first day Kurt will be leaving at 6:10am for his carpool to Nanaimo. Right now at 5:40am he’s just getting up with Stefan. He’s been getting up before 5am since sharing a room with his sisters the past few nights. Here he is at dawn yesterday… moms of boys can you guess what he’s doing hiding behind that chair?

IMG_3714

We collected dandelion greens for lunch yesterday. Awesome greens, look how huge they are here! Unreal:

IMG_3717 IMG_3718

I offered up either pizza toast or grilled cheese for lunch… highly recommend adding mustard to the grilled cheese and greens. YUMM!

IMG_3716 IMG_3722 IMG_3720

I have resolved to use this tupperware item more frequently, awesome for making raw veggies fun!

IMG_3725

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Oven-less on the Eve of Daria’s birthday

  1. Happy birthday to Daria! I’ll bake her a cake 🙂 … Only one catch… You’ll have to wait till June

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

